Prevent Profile Changes When in Service

21

Description

When the car is in the service, do no allow profile changes to be saved, such as seats and steering, etc.   Ideally, there would be a service profile, only used by them and only appearing when in service.

Competitive/Pricing/Notes

As we pick up the car from the service, it’s very inconvenient that we need to set up again our mirrors, steering and seating position.

Tesla might even have employees profiles at the service-center server, as it starts the service-mode, stream the employee’s profiles to the car, so they can set up once, and re-use on any other tesla of the same model, improving the company’s efficiency since their employees won’t need to set up each car every time a new car comes in.

Status

Unknown.

(edited by moderator)



Category: Tags: entered 25-Sep-2019
Gartz
1,470

1 Comment

Now that V10 auto saves on changes (i don't care for this... ) this feature makes a lot more sense.
AndyM
3,623